February 25, 2017
Texas State University, San Marcos

Scholarships_tsgcMary El-Beheri Memorial Fund


The Texas State German Contest welcomes donations to a memorial fund in honor of

Mary El-Beheri

(February 4, 1938 – February 21, 2012)

Founder and long-time Director of the Texas State German Contest


Proceeds will be used each year (beginning in 2013) to fund a TSGC award in honor of Mary.


Checks should be made out to the

“Texas State German Contests, Inc.” and include “Mary El-Beheri Memorial Fund” in the memo line and sent to:


Attn: Jennifer Christianson, Director

Texas State German Contest

P.O. Box 2043

Boerne, TX 78006


Feb. 9, 2018
State online registration due by 11:59 p.m. in order to qualify for early-bird price of $10 per student. Online registrations submitted after this point incur the regular registration fee of $12 per student. Also, deadline to apply for the Mary El-Beheri Memorial Scholarship.

Feb. 9, 2018
Mary El-Beheri Memorial Scholarship applications due

Feb. 16, 2018:
State online registration due by 11:59 p.m. (regular deadline). Also,postmark deadline for State payment, regardless of whether you completed your online registration by the early-bird or the regular deadline.

Important Dates

Feb. 24, 2018
Texas State German Contest, Texas State University, San Marcos

Mar. 9, 2018
Gail Cope Scholarship applications due

April 30, 2018
Teacher Grant applications due

February 23, 2019
Texas State German Contest 2019

Contact Us

Texas State German Contest Director
Jennifer Christianson

Sprachfest/TSGC Mailing Address
Texas State German Contests, Inc.
PO Box 2043
Boerne, TX 78006

Onsite Directors
Kayla Hill & Dr. Ewa Siwak
Dept. of Modern Languages
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666